Organizing Commitee

IEEE Nanotechnology Council, Sensors Council Joint Student Chapter

IEEE Nanotechnology Council Sensors Council Joint Student Chapter organizes events in the field of nanotechnology and sensors throughout the year. The chapter comprises of a large team of motivated students and enthusiastic faculty members who are actively involved in event organization and management. The chapter is advised by Prof. Navakant Bhat, who is also the Chair of Centre for Nano Science and Engineering (CeNSE) at the Indian Institute of Science. Events such as Women in Science and Engineering (WiSE) and Nanotechnology and Sensors Workshop have been conducted in the past, which has attracted numerous participants from all over India.

IEEE Nanotechnology Council

The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) is a multi-disciplinary group whose purpose is to advance and coordinate work in the field of Nanotechnology carried out throughout the IEEE in scientific, literary and educational areas. The Council supports the theory, design, and development of nanotechnology and its scientific, engineering, and industrial applications. The IEEE Nanotechnology Council (NTC) has professional and student chapters established in several countries. The Bangalore Section Chapter, headed by Dr. Veena S Chakravarthi, has jointly organized the IISc IEEE Nanotechnology Summer School 2018.